CCSU Anthropology

Burritt Library Undergraduate Research Award Winners

2013 Will Dunn – Ón Luathreach: Power, Conflict, and Martyrization in Northern Ireland

2012 Katherine Johns-Galvin - A Green Oasis in a Food Desert: Increasing the Accessibility of Affordable Healthy Foods in an Urban Neighborhood in Hartford, CT

First Year! 2007 Laura L. Jensen - The Mischaracterization of the American Colonization Society and its Role in Antebellum Century North America.
        Jean Van Bourgondien - Workingmen of Bridgeport, Maintain the Status Quo!


Henry Barnard Awards

Kaylah Smith 2012
Ryan Hewey 2009
Laura Jensen 2007
Laura Urban 2005
Alison DeSimone 2001
Kimberly Rutigliado  1999 


President’s Citation Award 

Kaylah Smith 2012
Heather MacDonald 2003
Joseph Samolis 2003
Aida Jorge 2002
Alison M. DeSimone 2001